And The Winners Are…


London Surf / Film Festival, presented by Reef, is stoked to announce the winners of the 2013 awards. After four nights of packed screenings, 16 premieres, countless filmmaker Q&A’S and talks, 100’s of pints of Skinners’s ‘El Choppo’, live shaping, plus the very best in surf arts and culture, the official screening panel presented the following awards:

Best Film: This Time Tomorrow – Taylor Steele

Best Documentary: Learning to Breathe – Rocky Romano

Best Cinematography: The Salt Trail – Mark Waters

Viewers Choice Awards, presented by Oakley: Bella Vita – Jason Baffa

Best British Film: The Salt Trail – Mark Waters

Best International Short: Step’N’Soul – Toma Jablon

The Yeeeew Factor Award: The Fortune Wild – Ben Gulliver

The Spirit of the Festival Award: #Vanlife – Crayfish Films

Shorties Emerging Talent: Ornella Hawthorn Gardez

The Shorties Short Film Contest, presented by Reef: Sea Fever Tim Davies

Honorable Mention: Hangs Upon Nothing – Jeremy Rumas